Maple Cupcakes

Since cupcakes are all the rage these days I decided I needed to try my hand at some vegan cupcakes. Chef Chloe even won in a food network challenge of cupcake wars with a vegan cupcake! I purchased Isa Chandra Moskowitz’s Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World and started with the Maple cupcakes recipe. I topped them with a vanilla buttercream frosting and chopped pecans. Two of my co-workers had birthdays over the weekend so they’ll be the taste testers tomorrow! My husband was happy to try one and willing to eat another so I guess they weren’t too bad.  Not your typical vanilla or chocolate cupcake, something a little different.

Also for dinner I made Mimi Clark’s Sheperd’s Pie.  I didn’t have quite enough mashed potatoes to cover the top. I had some leftover potatoes and didn’t want to make more. Anyway – the filling started to bubble out the sides and looked a little funny but it tasted oh so good. The hubs took seconds which is the biggest compliment for me.

 

One response to this post.

  1. Awesome job! I love that your husband is reaping the benefits along with you on your journey. Keep up the great work!

    Mimi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

